SDFC is founded to be the home of the best of the global Filipino films in San Diego. SDFC recognizes the importance of the discovery and exhibition of global Filipino stories and the nurturing of the voice of the emerging Filipino filmmaker to promote a better representation and understanding of the global Filipino experience, cinematic arts, and our shared humanity. SDFC aims to provide unity and pride amongst our Filipino and Filipino American communities, inspiration to young creative artists and thinkers, and a unique cultural experience to the diverse audiences of San Diego.

SDFC + SDFFF Team

Dr. Benjamin Camacho, Co-Founder & President

Benito Bautista, Co-Founder & Executive Director | benito@sdfilipinocinema.org

Emma Francisco, Co-Founder & Programming Director | emma@sdfilipinocinema.org

Sabrina Gana, Board Secretary/Guest Relations & Membership Manager | sabrina@sdfilipinocinema.org

Ariana Torres, Program Manager | ariana@sdfilipinocinema.org

Justin Besana, SDFFF Branding Director

Johann Ocampo, SDFFF Senior Graphics & Web Designer

Nooks Villaluz, SDFFF Graphics

Natividad de Leon, Global Community Outreach | vida@sdfilipinocinema.org

Leah Lombos, Marketing & Social Media | leah@sdfilipinocinema.org

Ellixis Julio, Marketing & Social Media | ellixis@sdfilipinocinema.org

Miko Aguilar, Technical Director | miko@sdfilipinocinema.org

Lauren Garces, Special Events Director | lauren@sdfilipinocinema.org

Trixi Agiao, Lead Moderator

Marissa Roxas, Media Production

Seth Dacio, Media Production


SDFFF Programming Team

Miko Aguilar

Benito Bautista

Rosanne Liezl Bitas

Emma Francisco

Ellixis Julio

Leah Lombos

Ariana Torres